All Reviews


IP: 213.202.137.57

Nov 27, 2021
4
(4/5
The William
Beautiful boot, solid construction, feels premium, like I should be paying more for them! I got them in the russet color and it is a nice twist on the typical brown more commonly available.
Only fault I can find is that the toe box fit a little tight, but conversely the heel counter is too loose and spacious, although i will say the foot bed/ ball of your foot is perfectly designed, as is the instep design, I cant fault those. I would suggest Bachesto edit their lasts so that the toe box is a tiny bit roomier and the heel counter is in need of being notably tighter/smaller. I take a size 10 1/2 D and I would say they fit close to true fit, but like i mentioned, their heels can be a little roomy, if your worried about it, maybe sizing down to a 10 E will be of use. Oh, and be aware, these boots come with a foam insole with a thin leather strip sewed on top of the foam. This isn't good, as foam can change shape after breaking in and can cause a loss of proper fit. I'm not a fan of this trend for the last 10 years where every boot maker feels the need to swap out a perfectly good, tried and tested functional leather insole with a plastic foam one. Its a downgrade, not an upgrade,its a symptom of modern comfort over utility trends, which feel nice in the shot term, but long term is disadvantageous.
Beyond that the boot is stellar, would definitely recommend, its very hard these days to find boots made using such high quality components at such affordable prices, I dont think I own a pair of boots that has better leather than the leather used by Bachestos in their products. Good work Bachesto Team!
 

IP: 73.181.56.78

May 18, 2021
4
(4/5
The Tex
Bought the Tex in Russet and came very nicely boxed and packaged. The leather is very good quality being soft, smooth and supple and beautifully dyed and a nice burnished toe and heel. All stitching is top notch and even. One little blemish on the counter that they touched up and blended with the dye.. not a problem glad they corrected it!
My foot went in very snugly, and the fit seemed pretty tight in the heel and sides. Much tighter and perhaps a half size smaller that all my other 9D boots I own. And I own a lot! Closer inspection of the insole revealed the fairly thick foam cushion that spills up the sides of the inside and counter, appeared to be too big and not trimmed to fit. This thick insole was causing the odd fit, and the heel foam was folding over under my heel. I’m sure their goal was to have the feel of a athletic shoe.
Love the boot, so I decided to tear out the foam footbed(it’s just glued in but the toe area was a bugger!). Very cheap soft foam. Besides the crowded fit, the foam will eventually absorb foot odor, like a running shoe and smell. Which an all leather boot rarely does. I peeled off the thin leather top of the foam and put it back in the boot, covering the heel nails and leather insole.
Now the fit is perfect and true to size!
I’m sure the foam would have eventually compressed to my foot, but now just the leather insole will do that much better. And now more of a fresh leather smell inside the boot as well!
Overall happy with them, great value and wouldn’t hesitate to order another pair or two.
 

IP: 178.162.212.203

Mar 21, 2021
5
(5/5
The Daffney (calfskin)
Sooo happy I bought these boots! They are made from excellent quality. You will not be disappointed, I promise! Will definitely buy more!
 

IP: 178.162.212.203

Mar 19, 2021
5
(5/5
The William
Finally I have found a boot company that makes good looking quality boots that fit true to my size. These boots are super comfy too. Don’t hesitate and get yourself a pair.
 

IP: 178.162.212.203

Jan 24, 2021
5
(5/5
The William
Just ordered and received my Williams. These boots are above par for any boots in comparison. They fit like a glove. Thanks for a great product !!
 

IP: 178.162.212.203

Oct 16, 2020
5
(5/5
The Tex
I've been buying Lucchese for years and Tecovas for the past 4 years or so. I bought these cause, well I'm from Texas and found a good deal on boots. Amazing comfort. 5 star look out of the box. Soft leather and I love the insole. Super comfortable. My only complaint is I wish they had some exotics available for purchase. I bought Tecovas first style from their original shop in downtown ATX and I see where they are now. I know it takes time but I can only hope these boots become as popular because they are equal and even better than Tecovas in several categories. Keep up the great work and get to producing some reptile and ostrich designs.
 

IP: 178.162.212.203

Oct 3, 2020
5
(5/5
The Tex
As I write this I have been wearing the Tex boots all day. So soft and comfortable. Great build quality. I was a big fan of Lucchese and I have a few classics I wore next to these. I am amazed at the quality next them. These TEX boots are honestly of better quality then most of my Lucchese boots that cost 3-4 times as much. My wife thought I bought another $700 plus pair of boots but nope they were much less. I am exited to see some more styles and exotics. I will look to add another color as well. Thanks!
 

IP: 208.84.155.212

May 15, 2020
5
(5/5
The William
Real actual purchaser... these are very similar to some other brands out there these days and I looked to buy a pair because they were a little more inexpensive. Real happy that they aren't a 'knock-off' - made just as well as the "other brands" with beautiful real calfskin. Proper welt (slightly less than 270 to make a narrow instep), lemonwood pegs in the real leather outsole, and an actual leather-stacked heel from what I can tell. I like boots a lot but this was my first "western" boot purchase and they are built as well as any Red Wings or Wolverine boot.
I had a small issue with a pair and the customer service is straight-up exceptional. Super willing to work with me and make sure everything worked out.
I have a wider foot but the EE sizing isn't really that wide, would size up at least 0.5 sizes if you actually need a EE.

tl;dr - if you're on the fence wondering about quality, go for it you won't be disappointed. Definitely would recommend. Fit: a bit narrow, EE isn't that wide at all.
 

IP: 170.72.65.61

Apr 13, 2020
5
(5/5
The William
I had been interested in owning a pair of Bachesto's since I first laid eyes on them. I took the plunge and boy was I glad I did! This is a quality boot for what you pay for. The leather and color are gorgeous, and fit is very very comfortable. Bachesto has gained a new customer. As long as they are in business I will continue to buy.
 

IP: 73.255.99.172

Feb 12, 2020
5
(5/5
The Tex
I wore these out for the evening and can't believe how comfortable they are. The insides are so plush it feels like walking on two pillows. The fit like a glove right out of the box.
 
Page: 12